Getting To Know Natasha Fear

Getting To Know Natasha Fear

What brings you to Lalla Aicha Tour School for 2018?

I want to play on the Ladies European Tour. This is my first year as a professional and I’ve been playing on the LET Access Series. The next step forward would be the LET so I’m doing my best. If not, there is always next year.

What’s your biggest achievement so far?

I went through to the quarter finals in the Spanish Internationals as an amateur. Professionally, I was leading in Agua Santos after two rounds, so that was a great experience.

What is your favourite club in your bag?

My driver.

What is your favourite golf course?

I like my home course, La Sella Golf Resort in Dénia, Alicante, because I think it’s a tough challenge.

Who is your favourite golfer?

Tiger Woods.

What is the one thing you could not live without?

The ocean.

What is your favourite food?


How would you spend your perfect day?

I would get up. I really enjoy food, so breakfast, lunch and dinner is important for me! I’d practice, go to the gym, go to the beach with friends and read a book at the end of the day.

What’s your favourite city?

I haven’t been to many cities!

Where would you like to visit?

I’d like to see the Northern Lights in Norway or Iceland.

What do you like doing except playing golf?

Reading, cooking, going out with friends, anything to do with the ocean.

What would you choose as a profession if not a golfer?

I’m only 20 so I’m very focused on this goal, but if not, maybe I’d be a PGA coach.

Do you have any superstitions before a round?

No. I have a little turtle and a heart in my bag.

Describe yourself in one word? 


Do you have a British connection?

My dad is English. My mum is Indonesian.

Any plans for Christmas?

I’ll just be at home with my dad and we’ll have a couple of friends coming round.

New Year’s Resolution?

To concentrate more on the course.

Article from LET Access Series:
Published: 6/12/2017

© 2017 LET Access Series